Thursday, September 20, 2007

Nine BPS principals named Schott Fellows

Nine Boston Public Schools principals have been selected as Principal Fellows by the Schott Fellowship. The fellowship recognizes and supports principals as they strengthen early care and education for children in Boston. All nine lead schools that are expanding early childhood education offerings, and they will share their successes and learn from one another through the fellowship. The fellows began meeting this summer with a professional development institute coordinated by the National Association for Elementary School Principals and will continue to meet throughout the year.

Pictured here (click to enlarge), front row, left to right, Patricia Butler (BPS Dept. of Early Childhood), Vera Johnson (Mendell ES), Alenor Abdal-Kallaq (Mather ES), Nora Toney (Ellison Parks EES), Ben Russell (East Zone ELC); second row, Valerie Gumes (Haynes EEC), Sherry Brooks-Roberts (Lyndon K-8), Suzanne Federspiel (Kenny ES), Catherine Constant (Holmes ES); back row, Dr. Valora Washington (Executive Director, Schott Fellowship), Marice Diakite (P.J. Kennedy ES).

No comments: