Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Harvard welcomes Conant Fellows

The Harvard Graduate School of Education has selected four Boston Public Schools educators as James Bryant Conant Fellows for the upcoming school year. The fellowship is named in honored of a former President of Harvard University. Every year, educators from the Boston and Cambridge Public Schools are awarded fellowships to earn full tuition scholarships during their one-year leave of absence from the district while pursuing advanced degrees.

Pictured here in a ceremony on campus yesterday, left to right, are Patricia Lampron, Murphy K-8 School; Eugene Roundtree, Madison Park Technical-Vocational High School; and Jalene Tamerat, Quincy Upper School. Not pictured is Kathryn Meyer, Hernandez K-8 School.

No comments: