Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Mayor's School Awards honor top students

Nearly 300 Boston Public Schools students were honored with Mayor's School Awards in six ceremonies held recently at Faneuil Hall. Every school in the district was invited to select an academic award winner and a school spirit winner. This is the 24th consecutive year that Mayor Thomas M. Menino has hosted a school awards program, a tradition he began in 1985 when he was a district City Councilor. Pictured here from the Tobin K-8 school are, left to right, Evelyn Perez Landron (school spirit award), principal Cheryl Watson-Harris, and Pedro Pitre (academic award). The complete list of winners is posted on the BPS website.

No comments: