Thursday, January 03, 2008

Mayor Menino appoints two School Committee members

Mayor Thomas M. Menino began the new year with the important task of appointing members to the Boston School Committee. On Monday, the Mayor will swear in new member Claudio Martinez (pictured here) and reappoint Marchelle Raynor to her third term. Mr. Martinez is Executive Director of the Hyde Square Task Force, and Ms. Raynor is Program Director for the Gertrude E. Townsend Head Start Learning Center. The Mayor selects School Committee members from candidates recommended by a 13-member Citizens Nominating Panel.

No comments: